Search Search

Past Events

Saturday, March 16, 2019
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Caltech Science for March

Location: Beckman Mall
Thursday, March 14, 2019
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

CPET Seminar - Effective Feedback Practices Workshop

Location: Crellin 151
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
8:30 AM - 10:00 AM

Women's History Month Watch party: Build Your Authentic Brand

Location: Gates-Thomas 210
Friday, March 8, 2019
9:50 AM - 5:00 PM

2019 Student Faculty Conference

Location: Ramo Auditorium
Thursday, February 28, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Empower STEM Students, Empower Yourself - Workshop and Lunch

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

CPET Annual Seminar by 2018 Feynman Prize for Excellence in Teaching Winner Harry Gray

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Thursday, February 21, 2019
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

How to Give a Guest Lecture - A CTLO Workshop

Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Thursday, February 14, 2019
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Caltech Project for Effective Teaching (CPET) Discussion Group

Location: Gates Annex 126 (Library)
Thursday, January 17, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Ignite Your Teaching: New Ideas in Practice

Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Community Engaged Learning in University STEM Courses

Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Monday, January 14, 2019
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

How Learning Works: Creating Inclusive Environments in STEM (and Everywhere)

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Monday, January 14, 2019
12:00 AM - Thursday, January 17, 2019 12:00 AM

TeachWeek Winter 2019

Thursday, December 6, 2018
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Intensive Workshop on Course Design for Caltech Faculty

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Thursday, November 29, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

CPET Seminar - Teaching Strategies for Outreach

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Friday, November 9, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Inclusive Caltech Core Fall 2018 Mid-quarter Discussion

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Thursday, November 8, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Caltech Lecturer and Teaching Postdoc Mid-quarter Gathering

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Communication Strategies for Tutoring and Office Hours

Location: Crellin 151
Friday, October 26, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Course Ombuds Training and Lunch - Fall 2018

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

ABCs of Course Design - A CTLO Short Course

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Thursday, October 4, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Teaching in a (TA) Team Workshop and Lunch

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Fall Teaching Statement Workshop

Location: Linde Hall 310
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
9:30 AM - 4:00 PM

6th Annual Caltech Teaching Conference

Location: Dabney Hall, Garden of the Associates
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Syllabus Workshop for Caltech Instructors

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Caltech Student Data and Insights on Teaching

Location: Center for Student Services, 3rd Floor, Brennan Conference Room
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:50 PM

3rd Annual Faculty Summer Short Course: (Re)Designing Your Class

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Creating an Inclusive Classroom Workshop

Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

CPET Seminar - Teaching STEM at a Community College

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Teaching Statement Workshop

Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Enhancing Mathematics Learning Through Peer Feedback

Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Caltech Project for Effective Teaching (CPET) Discussion Group

Location: Gates Annex 126 (Library)
Friday, April 27, 2018
12:00 PM - 2:20 PM

Small Teaching: From Minor Changes to Major Learning

Location: Dabney Hall, Lounge
Thursday, April 26, 2018
2:30 PM - 4:00 PM

Talking Teaching for Your Future (and the Job Market)

Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Ignite Your Teaching: On the Cutting Edge

Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

We Were Never Taught to Teach: Knowing Better, Doing Better

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
12:00 PM - 12:50 PM

Course Ombuds Training and Lunch - Spring 2018

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Monday, April 23, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Teaching and Writing at Caltech: Past, Present, Future

Location: Center for Student Services, 3rd Floor, Brennan Conference Room
Monday, April 23, 2018
12:00 AM - Friday, April 27, 2018 12:00 AM

TeachWeek Spring 2018

Wednesday, April 11, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

CPET Community Meeting

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Connections: Core, Options, Learning & Lunch - A Student-Faculty Discussion

Location: Center for Student Services, 3rd Floor, Brennan Conference Room
Monday, April 2, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

ABCs of Course Design - A CTLO Short Course

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

CPET Seminar by Robert Hanna (JPL)

Location: Crellin 151
Monday, February 26, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

CPET Annual Seminar by 2017 Feynman Prize Winner Brian Stoltz

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Carl Wieman, Department of Physics, Stanford University

Taking a scientific approach to teaching science and engineering

Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Thursday, January 25, 2018
12:00 PM - 1:20 PM

Experiencing and Troubleshooting Interactive STEM Teaching

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Thursday, January 18, 2018
12:00 PM - 12:50 PM

Course Ombuds Training and Lunch - Winter 2018

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Friday, January 12, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Caltech Project for Effective Teaching Community Meeting

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
11:00 AM - 12:20 PM

Incorporating and Facilitating In-Class Group Work: Demo and Workshop, CTLO Fall Seminar

Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)
Thursday, November 2, 2017
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Making Group Work Purposeful and Inclusive - A CPET Seminar by Professor Darryl Yong

Location: Noyes 147 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)

Upcoming events